Forgive the self-promotion, but I'll be speaking and participating in a roundtable at Crain's BtoB's NetMarketing Breakfast in Chicago this Thursday, October 6th. I've been strugling between two presentations, one regarding a significant study that breaks apart and measures each vehicle of marketing campaigns -- television, print, Internet, search engine marketing, radio spots, etc.; the other
Social media marketing and content marketing strategies doesn’t just happen by coincidence. Online marketing is a full-time job. Managing the company’s social media profile should not left to the intern, just as off page optimization should not be forgotten about until Friday afternoon. Implementing a marketing strategy, which also benefits the company, doesn’t happen automatically and is not a task that should be given to an amateur.
Do you think it’s possible to build a blog from scratch, outsourcing the work from day one (assuming I have some cash that can cover the initial expenses until the blog generates enough income to at least break even)? In other words, do you think you could you have spent your $500 max per month for the writer, social media expert, etc to build your blog to the point it’s earning the same amount of money it does now?
Unfortunately, I can’t answer that conclusively one way or the other. It all depends on you, what you like to do, your work ethic, personality, etc. If you are a good writer perhaps you could write a book and make money that way. Or, you could start your own website and do affiliate marketing. Just because you are young it doesn’t mean you can’t make money doing at least a few of these ideas. I wish you luck in your money making efforts!
Betterment – Betterment was the first robo-advisor to launch, almost ten years ago. They’ve automated the entire investing process, so all you have to do is watch your portfolio of assets grow (over the long run, of course). They do charge a .25% annual fee of your account total, so if you’ve got $100,000 that’s being managed by Betterment, you’ll pay just over $20 per month.
The core idea behind the program being that the convenience of referring users to a trusted location means they can immediately purchase products that an individual — who they also most likely trust — has advertised to them. With Amazon Associates it’s possible to earn up to 10% in referral fees and there are a variety of ways to generate the affiliate links to do so, including banners, widgets and text links.
The name says it all. Email marketing is simply the process of reaching out to your customers via email. These emails can range from promoting a special sale or limited time email to sending a weekly email with industry updates and thought leadership articles. For email marketing, it’s important to let your customers provide their information willingly, rather than finding users based on external email lists. Emails sent to people who have not voluntarily signed up have a higher likelihood of being considered spam.
I have a Plumbing and Heating service company. I see some Plumbing and heating parts and supply retailers online that seem to be the same supplier with different website names. Is this an affiliate self branding thing? I want to find a company to send customers to from my website to buy parts from for a commission as well as order/buy parts for my own service business from. I cannot seem to find any of these affiliate parts supplier companies with search engine queries. Years ago I remember seeing companies that would do the warehousing, stocking and shipping of items… Read more »
*Yes: As you may have guessed, the link above is my two-tier affiliate link. There are a few of these links on this site to pay me a small commission and allow me to keep this site free instead of a monthly membership site. Using my two-tier affiliate link will not affect the amount of commission paid to you with this or any other program. My commissions are paid out of the vendor’s cut, not yours.
At the time I had an audience of 500 readers a day, although that may have been over exaggerated because I was using Webalizer to track my numbers, which generally provides a higher total compared to other statistics packages (Google Analytics for example shows less than half the visitors that Webalizer does). I was told about 2% is a reasonable conversion rate from people who know these things, so I assumed that would mean I would get at least 10 sales based on 500 readers.